Back to
the list

FRANCHISE

Published on November 13, 2016

The OUI CARE Group launches a new concept: the O₂ gardening franchise

The OUI CARE Group, leader of home services in France and experienced franchiser with 175 units already located in France (O₂ and Apef Services), is currently launching a new franchise concept: the O₂ gardening franchise.

Being the third most demanded care service by clients in France, home gardening is a promising market for entrepreneurs. By choosing to get started with O₂, they benefit from the brand’s reputation, its gardening expertise and personalised assistance.

With a national market valued at 5.3 billion euros in 2014 and 70% of households with a garden or patio, gardening is presently the 3rd most demanded service by clients in France.

There are in fact 15% of French people who declared having solicited outside people to tend to their garden: a trend which should become even more significant in 2017 and the years to come, notably thanks to greater tax concessions aimed at home services for both working and retired people.

O₂ already proposes gardening services in around a hundred cities in France throughout its branch office agencies network and independent gardeners. But the market potential remains immense: to meet the needs of both urban and rural clients, O₂ estimates the number of possible locations in France at about 400.

Stéphanie TAUPIN, Franchise & International Director of the OUI CARE Group:

“The launch of the O₂ franchise in gardening meets a high market demand: a demand directly from our clients but also a demand from entrepreneurs who want to engage in this promising sector, as well as O₂ franchises wanting to extend their activity to gardening and our independent gardeners who want to expand within a suitable structure.”

Revenir
à la liste

FRANCHISE

Publié le 13 novembre 2016

Le Groupe OUI CARE lance un nouveau concept de franchise : la franchise O₂ spécialisée en jardinage

Le Groupe OUI CARE, leader des services à domicile en France et franchiseur expérimenté avec 175 unités déjà implantées dans l’hexagone (O₂ et Apef Services), lance aujourd’hui un nouveau concept de franchise : la franchise O₂ spécialisée en jardinage.

Troisième service à la personne le plus plébiscité par les Français, le jardinage à domicile est un marché prometteur pour les entrepreneurs. En se lançant avec O₂, ils pourront bénéficier de la puissance de la marque, de son expertise du jardinage et d’un accompagnement personnalisé.

Avec un marché national évalué à 5,3 milliards d’euros en 2014 et 70% des ménages possédant un jardin ou une terrasse, le jardinage est aujourd’hui le 3ème service à la personne le plus demandé par les Français.

En effet, 15% des Français déclarent avoir déjà fait appel à une personne extérieure pour l’entretien de leur jardin : une tendance qui devrait encore s’accentuer en 2017 et dans les prochaines années, notamment grâce à l’extension à tous les foyers, actifs et retraités, de l’avantage fiscal sur les services à la personne.

O₂ propose déjà des services de jardinage dans une centaine de villes en France, à travers son réseau d’agences succursalistes et de jardiniers indépendants. Mais le potentiel du marché est encore immense : O₂ estime à 400 le nombre d’implantations possibles en France, pour répondre aux besoins d’une clientèle aussi bien urbaine que rurale.

Eric SCHNEIDER, Directeur du développement franchise & international du Groupe OUI CARE :

« Le lancement de la franchise O₂ en jardinage répond à une demande forte du marché : une demande de nos clients tout d’abord, mais aussi une demande des entrepreneurs qui souhaitent se lancer sur ce segment porteur, des franchisés O₂ qui souhaitent étendre leur activité au jardinage, et de nos jardiniers indépendants qui veulent se développer avec une structure adaptée. »